[Hot Drop] Innovator – Lab #2 Mixtape

Innovator dropped his second mixtape “Lab #2”, which is downloadable for free at many Korean hip hop sites such as Hiphopplaya. However, I wasn’t sure if it was legal for me to put the download links here, so I just provided two songs that was posted on YouTube by hiphopplaya. Also, he will be performing most of the songs at INDEPENDENCE DAY: Vol.2 – INDEPENDENT RECORDS THE CONCERT with the featured artists in the mixtape.

Let My Tape Rock [Click to Listen] << I love the sampling he used
Unstoppable Speaker [Click to Listen] << I like the soft, simple beat & instrumentation

Full mixtape download link via Hiphopplaya here


[Hot Drop] Crucial Star – A Star From The Basement

Today, Crucial Star released his highly anticipated album “A Star From The Basement”. I just finished listening to the whole album, and here are my comments:

My favorite track – 10. Not An Easy Answer (쉽지않은 대답) [Click to Listen]
Maybe it’s because Crucial himself produced this track (not that all the producers in this album are phenomenal), I thought the music and Crucial’s voice mixed very well. Also, I liked his message in the song, which is basically questioning his dream and happiness. (Perhaps it’s because I am also undergoing that phase in my life as a senior college student? lols) Lastly, I liked the overall melancholy feel the song conveys.

Suggested Tracks:
03. What’s This Art For [Click to Listen]
04. Super Crucial Rap [Click to Listen]
09. I Just Wanna [Click to Listen]
20. From The Basement [Click to Listen]

[Drop Watch] Basick – Classick

After two years of preparation, the super-rookie Basick of Independent Records will be dropping his first LP “Classick” in August. The album focuses about Basick’s own personal experiences in the Korean hip hop society, rather than a third-person storytelling. Also, it includes featuring from Vasco, B-Free, InnoVator, Crybaby, Jay Moon, and Kim Sae Han Gil. Producers include DJ Soulscape, Pe2ny, The Quiett, Vida Loca, Sorihaeda, Duckdap, Crybaby, Luka, Jay Kidman, Kim Sae Han Gil, and P’ SOUND.

With such hot featuring artists and producers, Basick intends to notify the Korean hiphoppers that although he is young, but he is here to stay.

Source: Hiphopplaya.com

Track List:
01. BASICK INSTINCT / Prod. Jay Kidman
02. B.A.S.I.C.K / Prod. Duckdap
03. RHYMIN’ / Prod. Vida Loca
04. CHECK IT OUT (Ft. Jay Moon, DJ Tiz) / Prod. Pe2ny
05. ENTOURAGE / Prod. Luka
06. BOUNCE (Ft. VASCO) / Prod. Jay Kidman
07. HEAD & TAIL (Ft. Crybaby) / Prod. The Quiett
08. I’M A WINNER NOW / Prod. Duckdap
09. DOUBLE TROUBLE (Ft. InnoVator) / Prod. P’Sound
10. BASEMENT / Prod. Duckdap
11. GET UP (Ft. 김새한길) / Prod. Kim Sae Han Gil
12. U R NOT ALONE / Prod. DJ Soulscape
13. RAPPER’S NIGHT (Ft. B-Free) / Prod. 소리헤다
14. GOOD LIFE (Ft. 김새한길) / Prod. Crybaby

[Drop Watch] Crucial Star – A Star From The Basement

Crucial Star announced the track list for his next EP “A Star From The Basement,” which will drop on August 4th. Interestingly, it is made of five “chapters,” throughout which Crucial finds and establishes himself as a rapper. The songs are produced by blockbuster producers such as G-Slow, The Quiett, Prima Vista, and Kimy Fiesta, as well as Crucial Star himself. Featuring include The Quiett, Jerry.k, Swings, B-Free, JJK, Donutman, and CZA. I’m looking forward to listen “No Pain No Gain” and “From the Basement” the bonus track. Can’t wait !!

Track List
Chapter 1 – The Question
01. Last Trip
02. Real Me
03. What’s This Art For
04. SCR (Super Crucial Rap)

Chapter 2 – Mind Travel
05. What’s Your Name (feat. Swings)
06. 그릇
07. No More Romance (feat. 조현아)
08. One Better Day
09. I Just Wanna (feat. CZA)

Chapter 3 – Love, Dream & Happiness
10. 쉽지않은 대답
11. 시간이 없어
12. 옷가게 (Can’t Go Out) (feat. Donutman)
13. Chocoholic (Rebirth)

Chapter 4 – Hope Blooming In Despair
14. 개꿈
15. No Pay No Gain (feat. Jerry.k)
16. Pain 09
17. Stupid Love Song

Chapter 5 – The Cure
18. 약속
19. Deep In A Dream (Outro)

20. From The Basement (feat. B-Free, JJK, The Quiett)


[Drop Watch] Innovator – Lab #2 Mixtape

Innovator will be releasing his second mixtape, “Lab #II”. Like his first mixtape, this one will be available for free as well. Few tracks that I would listen to are “Robot Die” as the Double Trouble duo reunite, and “Officially Missing You” remix because I loved the version by Geeks.

Source: Hiphopplaya.com

Track List:
01. Life is Hiphop / Hiphop is Love
02. Bars (Prod by P’sound)
03. Who dat
04. Let My Tape Rock
05. Realization
06. Robot Die (Feat. Basick)
07. Shining Star (Feat. Cry Baby)
08. Testimony
09. Let’s Rock OG Version (Feat. JJK)
10. Gravity B ver (Feat. New Champ / Prod. by Duckdap)
11. Cigaraillos
12. 이게 나인데 (Feat. Rimi)
13. Do It Right (Feat. Swings / Prod. by Luka)
14. 날아가 (Feat. 김새한길)
15. Holiday
16. God Son (Feat. Vee X Killa)
17. Officially Missing You (RMX with Geeks)
18. 권효가
19. Y.O.K.B.N. (Feat. Jay Moon)
20. Drama Girl (Feat. Crucial Star)
21. 연구실
22. 꺼지지 않는 speaker

[Drop Watch] Ignito – Black

Ignito, the long unseen Vitality Music artist, finally released the track list for his new upcoming album “Black”. The album was originally scheduled to be released in July, but due to delays during the album work, the drop date got postponed to August. Also, the album only consists featuring from Vitality Music artists.

I’m especially psyched to listen to the major collabo track in the album, “Creepy Crawly”, which features four other Vitality artists plus Ignito. Also, the remixed version of Vitality Music’s anthem, “V-Vitality”, is another track to listen for.

Track List:
01. To The Black
02. Creepy Crawly (feat. 일탈, Dazdepth, 여포, Banishit Bang, DJ SQ)
03. The Resurrection
04. Slave (feat. Dazdepth)
05. 언더 MC들에게 고함 2 (feat. Banishit Bang, DJ SQ)
06. Vandalism (feat. 여포)
07. Vomit Show
08. 3rd Eye
09. A Novelette (Remix) (feat. YR)
10. To The Next
11. V – Vitality (Remix) (Bonus Track)

Source: Hiphopplaya.com